Doctor Alibi

My second "Getaway Rock Festival" project was a T-shirt for my hubby. He wanted me to make one of the headliners during the festival week; A Megadeth T-shirt. But me and Dave did not get along, he has not the most charakteristic face for doing a t-shirt portrait either, so instead I created a T-shirt with an artist with tons of charakter:

LEMMY!
Motorhead was headlining day 2 at the festival. I found this cool picture of Lemmy on front of his book "White Line Fever" that I used. This T-shirt got alot of attention at the festival, especially in the hotel lobby after party! Completely strangers came up to us and wanted to buy the shirt. Cool!!!!! :)



Back home from Gävle i decided to make som hoodies. I had one boring grey hoodie lying around, and I started to paint a Slash picture on the back of it. I did a little mistake by using a model picture without the complete guitar on, and at that time I didn't have the confidence to improvise a guitar neck, something that made the backpiece look a bit strange when the hood is up. Slash's face and hat turned out real nice, and it's quite easy to paint a person with this much karisma and charakter. And of course... You can never have to many clothes with Slash on...



I later made a Motorhead hoodie for my son, using the same picture as a model for the backpiece.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0